Published: Thu, July 13, 2017
Sport | By Gary Shelton

DB Andre Chachere Named To Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List

DB Andre Chachere Named To Bronko Nagurski Trophy Watch List

Fifth-year senior defensive tackle Maurice Hurst Jr. and sophomore defensive end Rashan Gary have been named to the watch list for the Bronko Nagurski Trophy, given annually to the nation's top defensive player.

The Outland Trophy, which was won by Alabama offensive tackle Cam Robinson past year, is selected among the interior linemen on the FWAA All-American team.

It's a position he'll most likely play at the next level, and it'll be an important part of Auburn's transition to a more balanced offense.

Florida State senior defensive lineman Derrick Nnadi and redshirt junior center Alec Eberle each received some preseason recognition on Thursday morning. For the third straight year, the show will air from the National Football Foundation's College Football Hall of Fame in Atlanta. He also claimed October 24 Co-Big Ten Special Teams Player of the Week accolades after blocking a field goal attempt versus No. 2 Ohio State, which led to the game-winning touchdown by teammate Grant Haley.

Ni No Kuni II delayed til early 2018
Ni no Kuni II: REVENANT KINGDOM will be available on the PlayStation 4 system and PC on 19 January, 2018. He goes on to say, "I deeply apologize to those who have been looking forward to the game's release".

Gary, the No. 1 overall recruit in 2016, had 27 tackles - five for a loss - and a sack while playing in all 13 games. Gates is one of 11 Big Ten players on the initial list, as the 11 Big Ten honorees tie for second among all conferences. All three also serve as Irish team captains.

Edmunds ranked second on the team with 106 total tackles last season and tied for the team-lead with 18.5 tackles for loss. The victor will be announced December 7. The FWAA All-America Committee then takes input from the entire membership, before selecting a 26-man first team and eventually the three Outland finalists. Six days later, three Outland Trophy finalists will be named by the FWAA. Committee members then select the victor through individual ballots.

The list will be trimmed to six or seven semifinalists on Wednesday, Nov. 15.

Like this: