Published: Tue, October 10, 2017
Sci-tech | By Carrie Guzman

Ghost Recon Wildlands free weekend to launch Ghost War PvP mode

Ghost Recon Wildlands free weekend to launch Ghost War PvP mode

The update will begin at 12 a.m. PT, 8 a.m. BST, 3 a.m. ET and 9 a.m. CEST bringing game servers down for a total of 10 hours.

Starting at 3 AM ET on October 10, Ghost Recon: Wildlands will be taken offline for said maintenance, when the new content will be patched in. Furthermore, there will also be a patch for the game's campaign mode.

Tom Clancy's Ghost Recon Wildlands goes free-to-play this weekend in celebration of its new PvP mode, Ghost War. You'll get access to the full base game and the new PvP team deathmatch mode called Ghost War, which launches tomorrow.

Attacks On Mental Health Workers On The Rise
Numerous staff members who answered the survey say that these problems exist because of understaffing. Mental health support organisation Mind has some tips to help get a good night's rest .

If you like what you see, and Ubisoft's hoping you will, the company is also running a rather generous discount on the game during the weekend, offering 50% off the full game.

Pre-loads are now live if you fancy taking this for a spin and all progress will carry over if you decide to purchase Ghost Recon Wildlands. You'll be able to snap up this deal on Xbox One through Microsoft Store, on PS4 through PlayStation Store and on PC through uPlay.

Ubisoft explained through the game's forums that the maintenance will only affect the online aspect of the game.

Like this: