Published: Wed, January 10, 2018
Hi-Tech | By Grace Becker

Sea of Thieves' closed beta starts at the end of January

Sea of Thieves' closed beta starts at the end of January

Players who either joined the Sea of Thieves Insider Program prior to December 1, 2017 or have pre-ordered the title will be able to access the beta.

Featuring a "translucent design" and "laser-etched barnacles", the controller also has its own hidden treasure in the form of one single golden trigger (it's the right trigger, if you're wondering) as well as a nautical design on the rear of the controller.

Today Microsoft announced via press release that the closed beta of Rare's shared world adventure game Sea of Thieves is coming on January 24th.

How can I get access to the Closed Beta?

Sea of Thieves Closed Beta Coming January 24-29! - Xbox Wire
Sea Of Thieves Beta Takes Place This Month, Here's How To Get In

The closed beta begins at 4 AM PT / 7 AM ET / 12 PM GMT on January 24 and runs until 12 AM PT / 3 AM ET / 8 AM GMT on January 29. Players are free to stream, create videos, share clips, take screenshots or do anything else their minds come up with. Whether you end up playing the game or not, it would be sweet to have a glow-in-the-dark controller right? If you happened to have pre-ordered a physical copy of the game you'll need to redeem your code for the Black Dog cosmetic pack. For console users, it will be available for Xbox One, Xbox One S and Xbox One X.

Once this has been done, the game will appear in the games library 24 hours before the closed beta starts.

Sea of Thieves is scheduled to release on March 20 for the Xbox One and PC.

A copyright law partner shares his Radiohead vs Lana del Rey predictions
She even added that the Radiohead camp wanted "100% of the publishing" and demanded it be removed from her album Lust for Life . While Radiohead have not commented directly, Variety received a statement from the band's publisher, Warner/Chappell Music.

Like this: