Published: Sat, January 13, 2018
Worldwide | By Gretchen Simon

RS nominations: Kejriwal assailed by dissident voices inside and outside AAP

RS nominations: Kejriwal assailed by dissident voices inside and outside AAP

India Legal's sister concern APNLive had, on Tuesday, reported that AAP was set to nominate Sanjay Singh, Sushil Gupta and ND Gupta for the three Rajya Sabha seats.

"Sanjay Singh, Narayan Das Gupta and Sushil Gupta will be the Aam Aadmi Party's Rajya Sabha nominees", Delhi's Deputy Chief Minister and senior AAP leader Manish Sisodia announced at a press conference following the PAC meeting.

Extending his greetings to those nominated for the Upper House, Kumar Vishwas said, "I extend my good wishes to those who have been nominated by the party for election to Rajya Sabha". The AAP's popular campaigner singled out party convenor and Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal for his attack, accusing him of "shady dealings". Therefore, Kumar Vishwas banged on AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal.

"Since you know it is hard to survive in the party without your favour, I request you to tell your leaders and Twitter warriors to not disturb what is left of my remains", Vishwas added.

"When we sent an RTI query to the Lal Bahadur Shastri hospital in Khichdipur area about the number of beds, the hospital said that they have no information about the beds with them", Tiwari said.

The decision on their candidature has come after much parleys and discussions within the party.

Rob Lowe Slams Bella Thorne For Her Tweets About California's Mudslides
Several celebrities' homes in Montecito, including, were affected by the damage. Writer and social media addict. "Just be nice to one another, man".

The ruling party of National Capital has declared its three candidates for Rajya Sabha and many influential names are surprisingly missing from the anticipated list.

In 2013, Sushil Gupta contested Assembly elections from Congress party from Moti Nagar.

Several political leaders from the important parties criticized AAP's decision over the candidates, especially the two unknown people Sushil Gupta and ND Gupta. It is however pertinent to point that MLAs did not "disagree" with party's choices in a meeting Kejriwal held with them.

Delhi is now being represented by Janardan Dwivedi, Parvez Hashmi, Karan Singh in Rajya Sabha whose terms end in January next year. He said "I'm speechless, stunned and ashamed. Now I don't know what to say". Sanjay Singh is a member of AAP's political committee.

The party had earlier chose to field prominent academicians, economists and lawyers instead of party members for the three seats.

Like this: