Published: Sun, February 04, 2018
Worldwide | By Gretchen Simon

People of Rajasthan have rejected BJP, says Rahul Gandhi

People of Rajasthan have rejected BJP, says Rahul Gandhi

Yet, the voters of Ajmer and Alwar have elected Congress candidates in the Lok Sabha bypolls by wide margins. In Alwar, it was a veteran Yadav leader, a former MP, who competed with BJP's Yadav candidate, thus splitting the community.

In West Bengal, Mamata Banerjee's Trinamool Congress once again upset the BJP calculations and romped home easily in both the bypolls. Chavan said the party is set for a big win in Rajasthan assembly polls due later this year. Vivek Dhakar of the Congress, reportedly, won the seat by 11,136 votes.

"Congress Party president Rahul Gandhi congratulated Pilot who had led from the front in the battle for the bypolls, while characterizing the result as a "rejection" of the BJP". Proud of each and every one of you. "People are disappointed with the BJP and false assurances given by its leaders". Nitish Kumar's decision to break from the grand alliance stitched ahead of the Assembly election in 2015 and ally with the BJP has garnered Lalu Prasad Yadav sympathy among the Yadavs and Muslims as also some most backward castes that used to be his supporters but had moved away. Unemployment is hurting the youth.

The Congress today won the Mandalgarh Assembly seat and is leading on both the Lok Sabha seats from Alwar and Ajmer. Ajmer Lok Sabha Constituency, Congress leading by 24256. The BJP has fielded Ramswaroop Lamba, Sanwarlal Jat's son. All three seats were held by the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) earlier.

Tests show dangers of cellphone radiation
Among the male rats, scientists observed tumors in 6% of them, while in mice and female rats the studies weren't conclusive. In another study, it was found that none of the mice had developed any health problems due to the exposure to radiation.

Congress - 108161, BJP- 85510. In Alwar- Congress 172535 BJP 133289. Congress came fourth with 10,527 votes. Massouda - Congress ahead of 1567 votes. In Behror, Yadav lost in his own Assembly seat by a 21,826 votes. Sunil Singh of TMC has got 77983 votes.

Slowly, the Congress under Pilot began to notch up victories, in student elections and in polls to gram panchayats and municipal corporations.

At the Congress headquarters here, party workers danced to the beating of drums. Several leaders including Pushpendra Bhardwaj, Rajesh Chaudhary, Gopal Singh Edwa were present. However, since the 2014 Lok Sabha polls, where the anti-Congress mood of the nation played the most pivotal role, the subsequent BJP triumphs have been achieved on the strength of the continued negative perception of the Congress, coupled with divisive politics propelled by Hindutva-centric propaganda. After the 11th round of counting, 41-year-old Dhakad surged ahead of BJP candidate Shakti Singh Hada, who was leading in initial trends, and emerged as the victor.

Like this: