Published: Mon, February 12, 2018
Hi-Tech | By Grace Becker

Instagram is Testing Screenshot Alert Feature for Stories

Instagram is Testing Screenshot Alert Feature for Stories

Now, Instagram will notify the person who has posted the Story on its Instagram profile whenever any user takes a screenshot or video of his/her story which will let the user know about who the person taking the screenshot is.

Instagram will now alert you when somebody has snapped a screenshot of a post in your Story.

Some users on the picture sharing app who screenshot or screen recording another's story are being warned that other user will be notified next time they take try to make a copy of their picture. The feature if rolled out, it would intrinsically align Instagram with Snapchat in order to see how the platform tackles with screenshots. Instagram is likely testing how people respond to the new notices and may decide to never rollout the feature to all users, or perhaps change its behavior. Under the story, users can see a small flash icon to show who has taken a screenshot. It's to be seen how the majority of IG users react to the new add-on.

George Hill on LeBron
Cleveland's offense was a dynamo Sunday, operating primarily out of the pick-and-roll and hunting mismatches with the Celtics. Today, we're going to let you know about the top 4 buyout candidates the Cavs should target considering their current needs.

It is to be noted that the one who takes a screenshot will be warned through an alert, but the one who is the original publisher will not be shown any alert, and the only way to see who has taken a screenshot is by tapping on the viewers' list and looking for the shutter logo.

Earlier to this, the only screenshot notification on Instagram was when someone used to take a screenshot of the private direct message. Alternatively, you can resort to a dedicated third-party app, like Story Reposter that will perform the same trick. In fact, it's one of the reasons why the app became so popular, with users enjoying the fact that they know whether or not their images are being saved and kept for purposes other than originally intended.

Like this: