Published: Thu, April 19, 2018
Life&Culture | By Rose Hansen

State Income Tax Deadline Extended Due to Computer Issues

State Income Tax Deadline Extended Due to Computer Issues

"So many people are seeing the benefits of the Tax Cut Bill", Trump tweeted from his Mar-a-Lago resort in Florida.

Trump has broken with four decades of presidential tradition by not publicly releasing his tax returns, despite the wishes of more than two-thirds of Americans, according to a February Quinnipiac poll.

If you haven't already, taxes need to be filed by midnight Tuesday, April 17.

Confirmation that the president has sought an extension emerged as the Inland Revenue Service (IRS) website crashed on Tuesday as workers across America scrambled to submit their tax returns.

When is the Xbox E3 2018 Press Conference?
Microsoft will take to the stage for their annual Xbox E3 2018 Briefing on June 10 at 13:00 PDT / 16:00 EDT / 20:00 GMT. Inside Xbox, Microsoft's new monthly Xbox news show, will also air a special episode on Monday, June 11, at 6 p.m.

President Donald Trump has filed for an extension on his taxes. Instead, he will reportedly file by October 15, which is the deadline set by the IRS for taxpayers who ask for extensions.

To the chagrin of his critics, Mr. Trump has consistently refused to allow the public to see his tax returns, saying they were under audit. A year ago he dismissed criticism by saying: "The only one that cares about my tax returns are the reporters".

"Currently, certain IRS systems are experiencing technical difficulties", a statement from the IRS said.

Sanders did not provide an explanation as to why Trump's tax preparers needed six more months to file for him. "It was just a technical issue we're working through". "The good news is there's still time to come in clutch and avoid penalties and interest".

Like this: