Published: Fri, April 20, 2018
Money | By Armando Alvarado

Manchester City players dominate PFA Team of the Year

Manchester City players dominate PFA Team of the Year

The XI selected by PFA members for their impressive campaigns certainly boasts plenty of talent, with five of Manchester City's Premier League title winners making the cut.

City defenders Kyle Walker and Nicolas Otamendi, midfielders David Silva and Kevin De Bruyne as well as all-time top scorer Sergio Aguero were named in the side. Argentine Aguero is named in the PFA team for the first time.

Prolific Liverpool forward Mohamed Salah and Tottenham striker Harry Kane, who have scored 29 and 25 league goals respectively, are in the side.

Kansas City Chiefs: 2018 schedule consists of five primetime games
This time, the teams are slated to play in Week 6 on Sunday Night Football at Foxborough at 8:20 p.m. For the second time in three seasons the Chargers will not play a game on " Monday Night Football ".

The team lines up in a 4-3-3 formation. The Egyptian's Anfield team-mates Roberto Firmino and Sadio Mane miss out though, much to the surprise of the Liverpool Echo. Kevin De Bruyne and David Silva - both nominees for the PFA Player of the Year award - have been the fulcrum of City's creative brilliance this season.

Manchester United's only inclusion was goalkeeper David de Gea, while left-back Marcos Alonso was the sole player from dethroned champions Chelsea.

The PFA Awards ceremony will be held in London on Sunday. Kane (Tottenham), Marcus Rashford (Manchester United) and Ryan Sessegnon (Fulham) gets nods.

Like this: